Do Something!

Ivan and I first met through the online community 48days.net, and then we both attended Kent Julian’s Speak It Forward Boot Camp in October. I was immediately drawn to Ivan’s energy and excitement for life. Although we have known each other for just a couple months, I would consider him in my close circle of friends.

So there you have it. If you want to live the best life you need to do two things. 1) Recognize where in your life you want change. 2) Break your personal inertia and DO SOMETHING!

~Ivan

Ivan Bickett created A Better Way of Business in order to come along side struggling small business owners to help them get from where they are to where they want to be. Connect with him on Twitter, YouTube, or Facebook.

14 thoughts on “Do Something!

    • I agree. I’ve been told by someone, “That’s what you want to address? I don’t need you. I can do that myself!”.

      My question is if you can do it yourself, why have you not done so????

      B/c it’s HARD! And sometimes, you need someone to pull up along side you on the hard things and guide you through the fog!

      ~Ivan

      • … yes … and I struggle with allowing others to do that. I don’t take being “told” well … and while the hubbs is invested and cheers me on, I bristle if he does in a way that feels like “telling” to me. My inner 9 year old comes out!

        πŸ™‚ MJ

    • Mr. Good! You and Claudia are MAKING IT HAPPEN! You’re running head long through “the hard stuff!” Keep at it! You know you have a lot of cheer leaders here to help you along the way.

      ~Ivan

      • Thanks, Ivan and Alana! Claudia and I were just talking this morning about how we’d never be where we are today without all you guys! We spent some time with family over the weekend and came away feeling really drained. If that’s all we hung around, it’d be SO difficult to persevere.

  1. Alana,

    Thanks so much for letting me post here today. It’s an honor! Anything I can do to help you out, I want to!

    Keep going after the life you want!

    ~Ivan

    • Nicole, something I really appreciate about you is your ability to plan things out and think ahead! You and Josh have a remarkable ability to think strategically. I need Josh’s help to come up with a plan, but he needs my help to put that plan into action.

      I am learning more each day the importance of community and doing things as a team. We all have specific strengths… and specific weaknesses. If you are ever interested in talking more about ideas that you have in your head that you would like to put into action, I would love to chat about them! πŸ™‚

  2. The best part about doing “something” is that it leads you to things you might not even have considered in attempting to reach the goals you set. So yes Ivan, a great and simple idea. Just do something….take one step, I like to tell my kids. You never know where it will lead you, and it might just change your life or the life of someone else.

    P.S. Finding previously undiscovered passions in youself is so energizing!

    • Terri – I greatly enjoyed connecting with you this morning!

      I want to piggyback again on what you and Ivan have said… I am finding that the more I test the waters for various ideas I’m having, the closer I’m getting to my passions. I’m also learning more about myself the things I really don’t want to do. That has been just as eye opening! I would not know half of these things if I had not tried at all.

  3. Pingback: Write Your Story | musings of a shiny penny

What do you think?

