I Was Here

It’s drawing me in.

It’s calling my near.

There is something much bigger than myself and it is inviting me to change.

To risk.
To hope.
To live.
To love.

I want to leave a legacy when I leave this earth. I want people to know I was here.

I want to be remembered as a woman who:

Invited others to live their lives with Purpose
Challenged the status quo
Was a Warrior
Danced in the streets for no apparent reason
Accepted others for who they were, but inspired them to become more

What is one thing you want to be remembered for? List your “one thing” in the comments below:

Lyrics:
I wanna leave my footprints on the sands of time
Know there was something that, and something that I left behind
When I leave this world, I’ll leave no regrets
Leave something to remember, so they won’t forget

I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here…

I want to say I lived each day, until I died
I know that I had something in, somebody’s life
The hearts I have touched, will be the proof that I leave
That I made a difference, and this world will see

I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know

I was here…

I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here…

I just want them to know
That I gave my all, did my best
Brought someone to happiness
Left this world a little better just because…

I was here…

I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here…

4 thoughts on “I Was Here

  1. That’s quite a song! I hadn’t heard it before, but I love it! I think that’s the heart’s cry of every human being, whether they realize it or not. We want to leave a legacy. We want to be remembered for something good. I love that your heart is to lead people to find their purpose – such a noble call!

  2. The first time I heard the song was New Year’s Eve. I agree. I definitely connected with the lyrics of the song because I want to be part of something that is bigger than myself! Everyday I am realizing more and more the passion inside of me to help others to realize their own value and the power they truly have in their lives – let’s get away from this victim mentality nonsense. šŸ™‚

    • MJ – I agree. The lyrics to this song really stood out to me the first few times I listened to it. I am becoming more aware of how big our world really is – it’s not all about me and my job, or me and my husband. There are SO many opportunities in this life and it pumps me up just to think about it! Man I’m excited.

What do you think?

